Walter Gorman

Senior Loan Officer NMLS#: 138370

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3405

Testimonials

5.0 completed on July 18, 2019

Reviewed by Elizabeth P. for Walter Gorman

Ringwood, NJ
Friendly, convenient, fast approval and always a phone call or email away! Thank you for everything!

5.0 completed on July 17, 2019

Reviewed by Joseph E. for Walter Gorman

Verona, NJ
Great guy, great service, very helpful and always on call.

5.0 completed on July 17, 2019

Reviewed by Reine M. for Walter Gorman

Garwood, NJ
Walter and his team were EXTREMELY attentive and professional during my mortgage process. Words cannot express my deep gratitude to all of them... I absolutely love my new home thanks to NJ mortgage and Especially Walter and Dawn!!!!!

5.0 completed on July 8, 2019

Reviewed by Robert M. for Walter Gorman

Barnegat, NJ
We were handled professionally by every member of the team. We gave the information we had to provide. They made the trip easy.

5.0 completed on July 8, 2019

Reviewed by Amy W. for Walter Gorman

Essex Fells, NJ
This is my second time getting a mortgage with Walter and his associates. That speaks for itself. Walter is excellent to work with. No hidden surprises. Very professional and his staff was very friendly. A+ experience from beginning to the end. Thanks Walter!

5.0 completed on July 7, 2019

Reviewed by James C. for Walter Gorman

Randolph, NJ
Response by Walter and his team was excellent. They always replied back to any questions very quickly and handled the whole process without any issues.

5.0 completed on July 4, 2019

Reviewed by Johnny D. for Walter Gorman

West Milford, NJ
Walter, Betsy and Dawn were all very supportive throughout the whole process, truly great professionals!

5.0 completed on July 2, 2019

Reviewed by Mohamed S. for Walter Gorman

Bound Brook, NJ
Walter and his team made it extremely easy for me to get approved and were very helpful in getting everything done in time and went above and beyond to make it a stress-free process. I would definitely recommend using Walter and his team to all my friends and family that are looking for lending services. Thanks again for going above and beyond for me. I greatly appreciate it.

5.0 completed on July 1, 2019

Reviewed by John K. for Walter Gorman

Wharton, NJ
Response - Any question or concern that I had was replied to immediately.

4.9 completed on July 1, 2019

Reviewed by Gustavo T. for Walter Gorman

Belleville, NJ
They try very hard to make it work

4.8 completed on June 30, 2019

Reviewed by Zachary W. for Walter Gorman

Scotch Plains Township, NJ
Walter and his team were great! Can't thank them enough for guiding us along the process.

5.0 completed on June 28, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel A. for Walter Gorman

Hopatcong, NJ
We were always able to communicate any questions or concerns we had pretty much at any time of the day and we would get a quick response which took a lot of stress off because we did not have to wait.

5.0 completed on June 27, 2019

Reviewed by Vito A. for Walter Gorman

Somerset, NJ
after locking me I relocked at a lower rate which was great.

5.0 completed on June 19, 2019

Reviewed by Manuela L. for Walter Gorman

Lyndhurst, NJ
Walter was nothing short of AMAZING. He was forthright about the figures at all times which we really appreciated. Not to mention that he was extremely responsive and replied to our emails/texts and phone calls within minutes. Walter is what one would call an "over-communicator" which is exactly is needed for a purchase of this type. Thank you Walter for holding our hand and always having our best interest in mind. You rock!

5.0 completed on June 18, 2019

Reviewed by Diana V. for Walter Gorman

East Newark, NJ
They were great with communication and explaining every step of the way. They were always available to answer any quiestions or concerns without a problem. They are very welcoming and make you feel as if they are part of your family supporting you every step of the way thru out these moment when you are making one of this biggest decisions of your life! Very grateful for their support thru out this journey and would reccomend them to Everyone! Thank you guys for all!!

5.0 completed on June 17, 2019

Reviewed by Gjyzjana T. for Walter Gorman

Carlstadt, NJ
Walter Gorman is the best! Thank you so much for your help! The best service! I definitely recommend to all my friends and family!

5.0 completed on June 17, 2019

Reviewed by Paula O. for Walter Gorman

Kearny, NJ
Walter and his team made this family transition was smooth and pleasant. Thank you for everything!

4.6 completed on June 16, 2019

Reviewed by Eric P. for Walter Gorman

Ringwood, NJ
Everyone was available when I had questions.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by John M. for Walter Gorman

West Orange, NJ
.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by Devin G. for Walter Gorman

Sparta, NJ
Everything went smoothly

4.9 completed on June 8, 2019

Reviewed by John M. for Walter Gorman

Stanhope, NJ
The responsiveness was the key. Our time to make arrangements to buy was limited, so it was great to work with a team that always got right back to us. Thanks for making an otherwise stressful time for our family such a smooth transaction. Will definitely recommend to friends.

5.0 completed on June 7, 2019

Reviewed by Margaret L. for Walter Gorman

Cranford, NJ
Everything. I had a few bad experiences with mortgage professionals and was in a pinch for time. My realtor referred me to Walter. He and his team came in and literally saved the day. Helped ease the stress and make the process bearable. Everyone I worked with in Walter’s group was amazing. I highly recommend them.

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Patricia S. for Walter Gorman

Bloomingdale, NJ
We hit some road blocks along the way but working with Walter Gorman & staff made it easier. They were so responsive to all questions and returned every phone call and message we left right away. We thank you for all your hard work you and your staff put into our mortgage to make sure we got the house of our dreams. We cannot thank you enough!!

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Dean S. for Walter Gorman

Bloomingdale, NJ
This wasn’t your “normal” experience! But me Gorman and his team made m wife and I feel like family! They never wavered amongst unusual requests! They fought fr us as their client , and succeeded! We cannot be more satisfied !!!!

4.9 completed on May 24, 2019

Reviewed by Robert S. for Walter Gorman

Ringwood, NJ
I really can’t say anything bad about Walter and his team. Helped clear up some credit issues and got us the mortgage we needed.

MichaelTimko8 (Zillow)
Closed Purchase Loan

From start to finish the experience was as smooth as you could hope for. When shopping around for a lender, while other lenders I spoke with were pushy and unable to communicate the details of what they were offering with clarity, Walter was very much the opposite. Walter and his team were always very fast to answer any of my questions and had me ready to close on my loan faster than expected. I would highly recommend Walter to anyone shopping for a mortgage.


Divider

jctuchman (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

From start to finish, Walter was responsive, attentive and available. He always made me feel like his most important client and I would have no hesitation referring him to my family, friends, or anyone else in need of a loan.


Divider

Madgumballz Zillow
Closed Purchase Loan

Did not even know or think i could qualify for a mortgage, Walter made it happen, his staff walked me through every thing i needed and walter answered every question I had. So glad to have worked with him , closed on my house in record time



Divider

Zillow Review - 06/15/2016)
Closed Purchase Loan

Could not have asked for a more knowledgeable, helpful individual. He was able to explain things to me as a first time buyer in a manner I could truly understand. Communication and responses to my inquiries were practically immediate. Highly recommend Walter!



Divider

thefashioninformer (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

My husband and I used Walter Gorman to finance our NYC co-op. His professionalism, knowledge and quick responsiveness made a very stressful situation much less so. Walter got a fantastic interest rate, was always there to help us (even answering emails on the weekend when needed) and was invaluable in helping us navigate the many twists and turns in the co-op mortgage process. We loved working with him and would highly recommend his services to friends and family.


Divider

DeniseCamelia (Zillow)
Closed Purchase Loan

I cannot put into words how amazing Walter Gorman services are. Professional does not cut it. He helped me purchase my dream home with not a single moment of stress which is unheard of. I recommend them to anyone looking for superb service with no stress. Thank you for making my dreams come true.


Divider

ajingrassia (Zillow)
Closed Purchase Loan

I would highly recommend Walter to anyone seeking a home mortgage! His work ethic is stellar & was always available to take my call, coaching me through every step of the mortgage process. You cannot put a price on that type of commitment!! I am grateful for all his professional advice and assistance!


Divider

user614185 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

Walter and his team were great to work with. As this was our first home buying experience, Walter went through all of the paperwork with us and answered question after question simply and effectively. We had a quick closing and AHMC worked tirelessly to make sure we made it to the closing table on time with everything we needed.


Divider

jennlg0326 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

I worked with Walter Gorman mainly when going through the process and he was awesome. Super efficient, great communicator and made the process so easy! I highly recommend working with Walter Gorman.


Divider

Zillow User (Review Dated 4/20/2106)
Closed Purchase Loan

Before we met Walter, we had another lender and they were very hard to get in contact with whenever we had questions we had to wait days and even try calling or emailing several times before we got an answer.But when we met Walter he was amazing very professional, he ...
Read more


Line
Showing results 1 - 10 of 10
Page: 1